Skip to content

4 days .. She’s ending ..

September 15, 2009

kandil

This is the day that is more important than a thousand of months as it’s said in Qur’an. Kadir Gecesi, leyl-i kadr, the Holy Night.

Mum and dad went to the mosque which is a few blocks away to pray together with cemaat. Me and sis stayed home. Halaluya TV, you come in handy at times like these. We watched the Kandil programmes. It’s a really different feeling to raise your hands together with other people, to say “Amin” to the hodja’s prayings, wishing forgiveness .. to feel this kind of a bond .. Elhamdulillah one more time =)

I wonder how non-Turkish Muslims spend this day. I know, we’re the same at the roots but every nation has his traditions.

The days have passed quickly. The Holy Night means it’s the last 10 days of Ramadan. We don’t know the exact date of the Holy Night really. It’s only said that it’s one of the last 10 days of Ramadan.

4 days to the Ramadan Bairam. Then the summer holidays are ending and I’m going back to Kayseri for my 2nd year of Faculty of Dentistry. Not sure if I want to go really. But I know one thing that I want these last 4 years to pass quickly. That’s why I want to go. The years won’t end unless I go and live it. OK, I also miss school. A little.

Have you seen the South Korean movie “Speedy Scandal“? You should!

s_Speedy_Scandal01

This is the best movie I’ve seen so far! And believe me, I’ve seen a lot. Google it, you’ll really like the movie. I had a friend who is soo against to Asian movies and my addiction to them, but I made her watch this one and all her perspective changed like wind =)

PLOT: Former teen idol Nam Hyeon-soo (Cha Tae-hyun) is now in his thirties and working as a radio DJ. A young woman named Hwang Jeong-nam (Park Bo-yeong) sent a story to the radio station Hyeon-soo worked at, telling him she is going to meet her father. He finds out that he is the father of Jeong-Nam. Not believing it, he goes through a DNA blood test,and the results say that they’re related. Later on he tries not to create a scandal with what’s happening to Jeong- Nam and himself.

189561_PG1_101

Cha Tae-hyun is playing, there is no need for other words though but that little child was also great! Especially when he plays cards with his “grandpa” =) and when he tells the relationship between Hyeon-soo and him as he’s told,  “My dad’s grandpa’s second son’s son.” =)

n7946203_51174395_5391921

“Ok look. Here is a grandfather. This grandfather has three sons. so three brothers. The second son is my father. This is the eldest son. The eldest son has two sons.”

“Then the surname should be the same.”

“Ok ok. DAUGHTER. Not son. DAUGHTER.”

“Ok?! Then the surnames are differ– AISH”

“Ok, I’ll start over. Grandfather has three sons. The second child is my father. Then this is the big daughter. The big daughter has two sons.”

“How come everyone has sons…”

“WHAT ARE THEY SUPOSSED TO DO?!?!?! What are they supposed to do if they are only having sons?! Am I the one delivering them?!”

“Who am I?”

“Uncle!”

“How am I your uncle?”

“My dad’s grandpa’s second son’s son. My uncle!”

From → Islam, Turkey

2 Comments
  1. Bir Ramazanda böylece bitmiş oldu, Senin ve kıymetli ailenin ve tabiatıyla tüm sevdiklerinin bayramları mübarek olsun, Rabbim gönlüne göre versin ne diyebilirim ki. Benim aksime daha nice Ramazanları ailenle geçirmek nasip olsun :)

  2. Amin =) .. espriyi tam kavrayamadım ama ..

    Yarın bayram. Aşure, zeytinyağlı sarma ve baklavadan başka bayramı hatırlatan pek şey kalmadı malesef. He bi de 3g çıktı tabi, ne mutlu bi yerlerini kaldırıp büyüklerini ziyarete gitmek istemeyen gençlere =| .. vodafone’un dediği gibi “şimdiki bayramlar da güzel..” =s …

Leave a Reply

